Securing or losing a project | PartnerPage Knowledgebase

Securing or losing a project

How to secure of lose a project.

Written by Ali Winberry
June 4, 2024

Once you reach the stage with your project where the customer has decided to either work with you or the project has been lost, you are able to update these status's at the top of your project page. The 2 options are:

When choosing Lost/Disqualify on a project, you are able to choose from a long list of reasons as to the reason why the project was lost. This will not be shown to the customer but will help identify bad matches, spam etc.

If you have won the project and the customer would like to work with you, you can secure the project. You will be asked to enter an estimated deal value, the scope of work and to upload the agreement.

Once the project is secured, you are now in the final stages. The next step is to create the payment links that will be sent to the customer for payment and complete the project.